Jazz Standards Vol.21 - Marcus Roberts

Marcus Robets nasceu em 1963 e aos 22 anos já era o pianista de Wynton Marsalis, tornando-se mais tarde o seu braço direito no Lincoln Center. Nesta selecção de standards interpreta Ellington, Gershwin e Cole, a solo e em trio.

0 1 2 - post by: jazzmin - @

“Alone With Three Giants” (1990) Marcus Roberts pi
01 Prelude to a kiss
02 Mood indigo
03 Solitude
04 I got it bad and that ain’t good
“Gershwin For Lovers” (1994) Marcus Roberts pi; Reginald Veal ba; Herlin Riley dr.
05 Someone to watch over me
06 It ain’t necessarily so
07 Nice work if you can get it
08 They can’t take that away from me
“Cole After Midnight” (2001) Marcus Roberts pi; Roland Guerin ba; Thaddeus Expose ba; Jason Marsalis dr; Leah Anderson dr.
09 I concentrate on you
10 It’s delovely
11 I’ve got you under my skin
12 You’re the top

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.