D. Reinhardt & S Grappelli - NUAGES (1947)

Django Reinhardt and Stéphane Grappelli developed a distinctive group sound for the Quintet of the Hot Club of France, with lead and two rhythm guitars, violin, and bass. These recordings come from near the end of their musical relationship, broadcasts from late in 1947. It's remarkably loose playing, with D.j.a.n.g.o's virtuosity exploding on versions of some of his most notable compositions, like "Nuages" and "Manoir de Mes Reves.

ivan (new link)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.